[TYPES/announce] CSL'11 call for papers and workshop proposals

Marc.Bezem at ii.uib.no Marc.Bezem at ii.uib.no
Thu Jan 6 13:57:30 EST 2011


                       CSL 2011
               20th Annual Conference of the
    European Association for Computer Science Logic
                     Bergen, Norway
                  September 12-15, 2011


   Computer Science Logic (CSL) is the annual conference of the
   European Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL).
   The conference is intended for computer scientists whose
   research activities involve logic, as well as for logicians
   working on issues significant for computer science.
   The Ackermann Award for 2011 will be presented to the
   recipients at CSL 2011.


   Topics of interest include (but are not limited to):
   - automated deduction and interactive theorem proving
   - constructive mathematics and type theory
   - equational logic and term rewriting
   - automata and games, game semantics
   - modal and temporal logic
   - model checking
   - decision procedures
   - logical aspects of computational complexity
   - finite model theory
   - computational proof theory
   - logic programming and constraints
   - lambda calculus and combinatory logic
   - domain theory,
   - categorical logic and topological semantics
   - database theory
   - specification, extraction and transformation of programs
   - logical foundations of programming paradigms
   - logical aspects of quantum computing
   - verification and program analysis
   - linear logic
   - higher-order logic
   - nonmonotonic reasoning


   The proceedings will be published in the series LIPIcs,
   Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics.
   Each paper accepted by the Program Committee (PC) must be
   presented at the conference by one of the authors,
   and a final copy must be prepared according to LIPIcs guidelines


   Authors are invited to submit papers of not more than 15 pages
   in LIPIcs style presenting work not previously published.
   Papers are to be submitted through EasyChair:
   http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=csl2011. Submitted papers
   must be in English and provide sufficient detail to allow the PC to
   assess the merits of the paper. Full proofs may appear in a technical
   appendix which will be read at the reviewers' discretion.
   Authors are strongly encouraged to include a well written intro-
   duction which is directed at all members of the program committee.
   Submission is in two phases with dates as given below.
   Papers must not be submitted concurrently to another conference with
   refereed proceedings; The PC chair should be informed of closely
   related work submitted to a conference or journal by March 19, 2011.
   Papers authored or coauthored by members of the PC are not allowed.


   Proposals for satellite workshops on more specialized topics are
   welcome and can be sent to csl11 at eacsl.org


   Submission of title and abstract:       March 27, 2011
   Submission of full paper:                April 3, 2011
   Notification:                             May 30, 2011
   Final paper due:                         June 17, 2011
   Conference:                      September 12-15, 2011


   Samson Abramsky (Oxford)
   Andrea Asperti (Bologna)
   Franz Baader (Dresden)
   Matthias Baaz (Vienna)
   Johan van Benthem (Amsterdam/Stanford)
   Marc Bezem (Bergen, chair)
   Patrick Blackburn (Nancy)
   Andreas Blass (Michigan)
   Jan van den Bussche (Hasselt)
   Thierry Coquand (Gothenburg)
   Nachum Dershowitz (Tel Aviv)
   Valentin Goranko (Copenhagen)
   Erich Graedel (Aachen)
   Wiebe van der Hoek (Liverpool)
   Bart Jacobs (Nijmegen)
   Reinhard Kahle (Lisbon)
   Stephan Kreutzer (Oxford)
   Viktor Kuncak (Lausanne)
   Daniel Leivant (Indiana)
   Benedikt Loewe (Amsterdam)
   Jean-Yves Marion (Nancy)
   Eugenio Moggi (Genova)
   Albert Rubio (Barcelona)
   Anton Setzer (Swansea)
   Alex Simpson (Edinburgh)
   John Tucker (Swansea)
   Pawel Urzyczyn (Warsaw)
   Helmut Veith (Vienna)
   Andrei Voronkov (Manchester)


   Isolde Adler
   Marc Bezem
   Magne Haveraaen
   Michal Walicki
   Uwe Wolter


   CSL 2011, Department of Informatics,
   University of Bergen,
   P.O.Box 7803, N-5020 Bergen, Norway

More information about the Types-announce mailing list