[TYPES/announce] CMSB 2011: second call for papers

François Fages Francois.Fages at inria.fr
Thu Apr 7 02:43:16 EDT 2011

(Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message)


                         Call for papers

                            CMSB 2011

  9th Int. Conference on Computational Methods in Systems Biology

          in cooperation with the ACM SIG Bioinformatics

                      September 21-23 2011
                    Institut Henri Poincaré
                          Paris, France



CMSB 2011 solicits original research articles on the analysis of
biological systems, networks, and data. The conference brings together
computer scientists, biologists, mathematicians, engineers, and
physicists interested in a system-level understanding of biological

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to: original paradigms
for modelling biological processes, original models together with
their application domains; frameworks and techniques for verifying,
validating, analyzing, and simulating biological systems;
high-performance computational systems biology and parallel
implementations (this year the HiBi workshop is merged into CMSB);
inference from high-throughput experimental data; model integration
from biological databases; model reduction methods; multi-scale
models; control of biological systems. Contributions on modelling and
analysis of relevant biological case studies are especially


Pedro Mendes, University of Manchester, UK
Denis Thieffry, Ecole Normale Supérieure, Paris, France


Abstract submission: April, 29
Paper submission: May, 6
Notification: June, 17
Camera-ready version: July, 1


François Fages (Chair) - INRIA Paris–Rocquencourt, France
Paolo Ballarini - INRIA Rennes Bretagne Atlantique, France
Hans van Beek - Vrije Universiteit, Netherlands
Gilles Bernot - University of Nice Sophia Antipolis, France
Alexander Bockmayr - Freie Universität Berlin, Germany
Vincent Danos - University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Pierpaolo Degano - University of Pisa, Italy
Diego Di Bernardo - TIGEM, Naples, Italy
Finn Drablos - NTNU, Norway
Jerome Feret - INRIA - École Normale Supérieure, France
Jasmin Fisher - Microsoft Research Cambridge, United Kingdom
Stephen Gilmore - University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Monika Heiner - Brandenburg University of Technology, Cottbus, Germany
Jane Hillston - University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Ina Koch - Goethe University Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Marta Kwiatkowska - Trinity College, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Christopher Langmead - Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, USA
Oded Maler - CNRS Verimag, Grenoble, France
Tommaso Mazza - CIBIO / University of Trento, Italy
Pedro Mendes, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Bud Mishra - Courant Institute and NYU School of Medicine, New York, USA
Satoru Miyano - University of Tokyo, Japan
Ion Petre - Åbo Akademi University, Finland
Corrado Priami - CoSBi / Microsoft Research, University of Trento, Italy
Ovidiu Radulescu - Université de Montpellier 2, France
Olivier Roux - IRCCyN / École Centrale de Nantes, France
Carolyn Talcott - SRI International, Menlo Park CA, USA
Denis Thieffry - École Normale Supérieure, Paris, France
Adelinde Uhrmacher - University of Rostock, Germany
Verena Wolf - Saarland University, Saarbrücken, Germany


The Program Committee of CMSB 2011 will give two best paper awards:
one Best Student Paper Award and one NVIDIA Best Paper Award.

The Best Student Paper Award recipient is given public recognition and
receives an award of 500 US$ from the IEEE Technical Committee on
Simulation (TCSIM).  For a paper to qualify for the Best Student Paper
award, a student must be the lead author, the submission must be done
in the student paper category and the student must present the paper
at the conference.

The NVIDIA Best Paper Award recipient is given public recognition and
receives one high end Tesla GPU equipment of a value of 3,999 US$
donated by NVIDIA.  Any paper on any topic of CMSB can qualify for
this award provided the submission indicates the NVIDIA Best Paper
Award category.


Grégory Batt, François Fages, Dragana Jovanovska, Ramon Martin,
Thierry Martinez, Sylvain Soliman - INRIA Paris–Rocquencourt, France.
Davide Prandi - CoSBI, Trento, Italy.


The Institute Henri Poincaré (IHP) is in the Latin district in the
center of Paris, near the Luxembourg garden.


see http://contraintes.inria.fr/CMSB11

More information about the Types-announce mailing list