[TYPES/announce] Informatics Europe 2011 Curriculum Best Practices Award - Parallelism and Concurrency

Cristina Pereira cristina.pereira at informatics-europe.org
Thu Oct 6 05:53:30 EDT 2011

The 2011 Curriculum Best Practices Award 
had its winners recently selected by a committee of international 
experts in the area of Parallelism and Concurrency. Two proposals have 
been selected and the winners, to be publicly announced at the 7^th 
European Computer Science Summit in Milan, will share the 30.000 EUR prize.

Created by Informatics Europe to recognize outstanding European 
educational initiatives that improve the quality of informatics teaching 
and the attractiveness of the Informatics discipline the Curriculum Best 
Practices Award is in its first edition in 2011. Sponsored by Intel, the 
2011 Award has been dedicated to curriculum initiatives in the research 
area of Concurrency and Parallelism. The Award committee, including some 
of the most prestigious worldwide leaders in the field, was chaired by 
Michel Raynal, from IRISA, and had the difficult task to select a winner 
among the several excellent proposals submitted.

The winners will be publicly announced at the ECSS 2011 in Milan 
<http://www.ecss2011.polimi.it/>. The Award ceremony is scheduled to 
November 8, from 14h, at the Politecnico di Milano, Milan, Italy.

Informatics Europe

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.seas.upenn.edu/pipermail/types-announce/attachments/20111006/13c4230d/attachment.html>

More information about the Types-announce mailing list