[TYPES/announce] LFCS 2013, San Diego, January 6-8: First Call for Papers

Sergei Artemov sartemov at gc.cuny.edu
Wed Mar 28 18:29:36 EDT 2012

Diego, California, January 6-8, 2013

The LFCS series provides an outlet for the fast-growing body of work in 
the logical foundations of computer science, e.g., areas of fundamental 
theoretical logic related to computer science. The LFCS series began 
with Logic at Botik, Pereslavl-Zalessky, 1989, and was co-organized by 
Albert R. Meyer (MIT) and  Michael Taitslin (Tver), after which 
organization passed to Anil Nerode.

LFCS Steering Committee: Anil Nerode - General Chair, Stephen Cook, Dirk 
van Dalen, Yuri Matiyasevich, J. Alan Robinson, Gerald Sacks, Dana Scott.

LFCS Topics of interest include, but are not limited to: constructive 
mathematics and type theory; logic, automata and automatic structures; 
computability and randomness; logical foundations of programming; 
logical aspects of computational complexity; logic programming and 
constraints; automated deduction and interactive theorem proving; 
logical methods in protocol and program verification; logical methods in 
program specification and extraction; domain theory logic; logical 
foundations of database theory;  equational logic and term rewriting; 
lambda and combinatory calculi; categorical logic and topological 
semantics; linear logic; epistemic and temporal logics;  intelligent and 
multiple agent system logics; logics of proof and justification; 
nonmonotonic reasoning; logic in game theory and social software; logic 
of hybrid systems; distributed system logics; mathematical fuzzy logic; 
system design logics; other logics in computer science.

LFCS'13 Program Committee: Sergei Artemov (New York) - PC Chair; Steve 
Awodey (CMU); Alexandru Baltag (Oxford); Andreas Blass (Ann Arbor); 
Samuel Buss (San Diego); Walter Dean (Warwick); Rod Downey (Wellington, 
NZ); Ruy de Queiroz (Recife, Brazil); Antonio Montalban (Chicago); 
Rosalie Iemhoff (Ultrecht); Bakhadyr Khoussainov (Auckland, NZ); Roman 
Kuznets (Bern); Lawrence Moss (Bloomington, IN); Robert Lubarsky 
(Florida Atlantic University); Victor Marek (Lexington, KY); Franco 
Montagna (Siena); Anil Nerode (Cornell) - General LFCS Chair; Mati 
Pentus (Moscow); Jeffrey Remmel (San Diego); Bryan Renne (Amsterdam); 
Philip Scott (Ottawa); Alex Simpson (Edinburgh); Sonja Smets 
(Groningen); Michael Rathjen (Leeds); Alasdair Urquhart (Toronto); 
Michael Zakharyashchev (London).

LFCS'13 Local Organizing Committee: Jeff Remmel (Chair), Samuel Buss, 
Victor Marek.

Submission details. Proceedings will be published in the LNCS series.  
There will be a post-conference volume of selected works published in 
the Annals of Pure and Applied Logic. Submissions should be made 
electronically via http://www.easychair.org/LFCS13/. Submitted papers 
must be in pdf/12pt format and of no more than 15 pages, present work 
not previously published, and must not be submitted concurrently to 
another conference with refereed proceedings. LFCS has established the 
best student paper award and named it after John Barkley Rosser Sr. 
(1907--1989), a prominent American logician with fundamental 
contributions in both Mathematics and Computer Science.

Important Dates:
Submissions deadline (firm): September 10, 2012;
Notification: October 5, 2012;
Final papers for proceedings: October 15, 2012;
Symposium dates: January 6 - 8, 2013.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.seas.upenn.edu/pipermail/types-announce/attachments/20120328/0ad0a12e/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the Types-announce mailing list