[TYPES/announce] CfN for the EATCS Award 2013

Ulf-Peter Schroeder ups at upb.de
Fri Oct 26 03:57:16 EDT 2012

*             Call for Nominations             *
*             The EATCS Award 2013             *

The European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS)
annually honours a respected scientist from our community with the
prestigious EATCS Distinguished Achievement Award. The award is
given to acknowledge extensive and widely recognized contributions
to theoretical computer science over a life long scientific career.

For the EATCS Award 2013, candidates may be nominated to the
Award Committee consisting of:

Leslie Ann Goldberg (University of Liverpool)
Vladimiro Sassone (University of Southampton)
Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide (University of Paderborn)

The deadline for nominations is December 31, 2012.
Nominations will be kept strictly confidential.
They should include supporting justification and be sent by e-mail
to the chairman of the EATCS Award Committee:

Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide
University of Paderborn
Fürstenallee 11
33102 Paderborn, Germany
Email: fmadh at upb.de

Previous recipients of the EATCS Award are
  R.M. Karp (2000)
  C. Böhm (2001)
  M. Nivat (2002)
  G. Rozenberg (2003)
  A. Salomaa (2004)
  R. Milner (2005)
  M. Paterson (2006)
  D.S. Scott (2007)
  L.G. Valiant (2008)
  G. Huet (2009)
  K. Mehlhorn (2010)
  B. Trakhtenbrot (2011)
  M.Y. Vardi (2012)

The next award will be presented during ICALP 2013 in Riga, Latvia.

More information about the Types-announce mailing list