[TYPES/announce] 1st CFP SBLP 2013 (17th Brazilian Symposium on Programming Languages)

Andre Rauber Du Bois ardubois at gmail.com
Sat Feb 9 09:46:44 EST 2013

[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this CFP]



Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
September 29th to October 4th, 2013



Paper abstract submission (15 lines): April 19th
Full paper submission: April 26th, 2013
Notification of acceptance: May 31st, 2013
Final papers due: June 28th, 2013


The 17th Brazilian Symposium on Programming Languages, SBLP 2013, will
be held in Brasília, Brazil, on September 29th to October 4th, 2013.
SBLP provides a venue for researchers and practitioners interested in
the fundamental principles and innovations in the design and
implementation of
programming languages and systems.

The symposium will be part of the 4th Brazilian Conference on
Software: Theory and Practice, CBSoft 2013,
http://cbsoft2013.cic.unb.br/, which will host four traditional,
well-established symposia:

* XXVII Brazilian Symposium on Software Engineering (SBES)
* XVII Brazilian Symposium on Programming Languages (SBLP)
* XVI Brazilian Symposium on Formal Methods (SBMF)
* VII Brazilian Symposium on Components, Software Architecture and
Software Reuse (SBCARS)

SBLP 2013 invites authors to contribute with technical papers related
(but not limited) to:

* Program generation and transformation, including domain-specific
languages and model-driven development in the context of programming

* Programming paradigms and styles, including functional,
object-oriented, aspect-oriented, scripting languages, real-time,
service-oriented, multithreaded, parallel, and distributed

* Formal semantics and theoretical foundations, including
denotational, operational, algebraic and categorical.

* Program analysis and verification, including type systems, static
analysis and abstract interpretation.

* Programming language design and implementation, including new
programming models, programming language environments, compilation and
interpretation techniques.


Contributions should be written in Portuguese or English. We solicit
papers that should fall into one of two different categories: full
papers, with at most 15 pages, or short papers, with at most 5 pages.
Full papers submitted in English will be published in a volume of
Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), by Springer  (pending
approval). For this reason, all papers must be prepared using the LNCS
template, available at
http://www.springer.com/computer/lncs?SGWID=0-164-6-793341-0. We
encourage the submission of short papers reporting on partial results
of on-going master dissertations or doctoral theses. All accepted
papers will be published in the conference proceedings distributed in
a digital media by the CBSOFT organizers.

Submissions should be done using SBLP 2013 installation of the
EasyChair conference mangement system at

As in previous editions, a journal special issue, with selected papers
from accepted contributions, is anticipated. Selected papers from 2003
to 2008 editions of SBLP were published in special issues of the
Journal of Universal Computer Science, by Springer. The
post-proceedings of SBLP from 2009 to 2012, also with selected papers
from the conference proceedings, are being edited as special issues of
Science of Computer Programming, published by Elsevier.

Genaina Nunes Rodrigues, UnB
Rodrigo Bonifácio, UnB
Diego Aranha, UnB

André Rauber Du Bois, UFPel
Phil Trinder, Glasgow University

Alberto Pardo, Univ. de La Republica
Alex Garcia, IME
Alvaro Freitas Moreira, UFRGS
André Rauber Du Bois, UFPel (co-chair)
Andre Santos, UFPE
Carlos Camarao, UFMG
Christiano Braga, UFF
Edwin Brady, University of St. Andrews
Fernando Castor Filho, UFPE
Fernando Quintão Pereira, UFMG
Francisco Heron de Carvalho Junior, UFC
Hans-Wofgang Loidl, Heriot-Watt University
Jeremy Singer, Glasgow University
Joao Saraiva, Universidade do Minho
João F. Ferreira, Teesside University
Lucilia Figueiredo, UFOP
Luis Soares Barbosa, Univ. do Minho
Manuel António Martins, Univ. de Aveiro
Marcelo A. Maia, UFU
Marcello Bonsangue, Leiden Univ/CWI
Marcelo d'Amorim, UFPE
Marco Tulio Valente, UFMG
Mariza A. S. Bigonha, UFMG
Martin A. Musicante, UFRN
Noemi Rodriguez, PUC-Rio
Peter Mosses, Swansea University
Phil Trinder, Glasgow University (co-chair)
Qiu Zongyang, Beijing University
Rafael Dueire Lins, UFPE
Renato Cerqueira, PUC-Rio
Ricardo Massa, UFPE
Roberto S. Bigonha, UFMG
Roberto Ierusalimschy, PUC-Rio
Sandro Rigo, UNICAMP
Sergio Soares, UFPE
Simon Thompson, Univ. of Kent
Varmo Vene, Univ. de Tartu

More information about the Types-announce mailing list