[TYPES/announce] LCC'2013

leivant leivant at indiana.edu
Tue May 21 17:36:26 EDT 2013

Logic and Computational Complexity 2013

The Fourteenth International Workshop on Logic and Computational Complexity
(LCC'13, http://www.cs.swansea.ac.uk/lcc2013)
will be held in Turin on September 6, 2013,
in affiliation with CSL'13 (http://csl13.di.unito.it)

LCC meetings are aimed at the foundational interconnections between 
logic and computational complexity, as present, for example,  in 
implicit computational complexity (descriptive and type-theoretic 
methods); deductive formalisms as they relate to complexity (e.g. 
ramification, weak comprehension, bounded arithmetic, linear logic and 
resource logics); complexity aspects of finite model theory and 
databases; complexity-mindful program derivation and verification; 
computational complexity at higher type; and proof complexity.

The LCC'13 program will consist of invited lectures and of contributed 
papers selected by the Program Committee. We welcome informal 
presentations about work in progress, survey papers, as well as work 
submitted or published elsewhere, provided pertinent information is 
disclosed at submission time. Full papers (max 15 pages) as well as 
extended abstracts (max 5 pages) are welcome, and should
be submitted by email to either one of the the program co-chairs.
Please address inquiries to durand at math.univ-paris-diderot.fr or 
martini at cs.unibo.it.

For additional information about LCC see 


Paper submission deadlin   20 June
Authors' notification:           8 July
LCC'13 workshop:                6 September


* Martin Avanzini (Innsbruck)
* Patrick Baillot (ENS Lyon)
* Marco Gaboardi (Pennsylvania)
* Amélie Gheerbrant (Edinburgh)
* Juha Kontinen (Helsinki)


* Arnaud Durand (Paris-Diderot)
* Simone Martini (Bologna)

STEERING COMMITTEE: Michael Benedikt (Oxford, Co-chair),
Ulrich Berger (Swansea, Co-chair), Robert Constable (Cornell),
Anuj Dawar (Cambridge), Fernando Ferreira (Lisbon),
Jörg Flum (Freiburg), Martin Hofmann (Munich),
Stefan Kreutzer (Oxford), Neil Jones (Copenhagen),
Daniel Leivant (Indiana), Jean-Yves Marion (LORIA Nancy),
Yannis Moschovakis (UCLA), Isabel Oitavem (Lisbon),
Luke Ong (Oxford), Simona Ronchi Della Rocca (Turin),
James Royer (Syracuse), Helmut Schwichtenberg (Munich),
Denis Therien (McGill).

More information about the Types-announce mailing list