[TYPES/announce] NWPT 2013 last call for contributions

Tarmo Uustalu tarmo at cs.ioc.ee
Sun Sep 29 19:44:37 EDT 2013

[We apologize for multiple copies.]

       25th Nordic Workshop on Programming Theory, NWPT '13
               Tallinn, Estonia, 20-22 November 2013


                      Call for Contributions


The NWPT series of annual workshops is a forum bringing together
programming theorists from the Nordic and Baltic countries (but also
elsewhere). The previous editions were held in

    Uppsala (1989, 1999 and 2004),
    Aalborg (1990),
    Göteborg (1991 and 1995),
    Bergen (1992, 2000 and 2012),
    Åbo (1993, 1998, 2003 and 2010),
    Aarhus (1994),
    Oslo (1996 and 2007),
    Tallinn (1997, 2002 and 2008),
    Lyngby (2001 and 2009),
    Copenhagen (2005),
    Reykjavík (2006), and
    Västerås (2011).


Topics of interest include (but are not limited to)

    semantics of programming languages
    programming language design and programming methodology
    programming logics
    formal specification of programs
    program verification
    program construction
    tools for program verification and construction
    program transformation and refinement
    real-time and hybrid systems
    models of concurrency and distributed computing
    language-based security.

NWPT 2013 will take place in Tallinn, organized by the Department
of Computer Science and Institute of Cybernetics at Tallinn
University of Technology. 

Invited Speakers

    Keijo Heljanko (Aalto University)
    Shin-ya Katsumata (Kyoto University)

Important Dates

Submission of abstracts: 6 October 2013
Notification: 20 October 2013
Registration: 3 November 2013


Authors wishing to give a talk at the workshop are requested to submit
abstracts of 2-3 pages (pdf, printable on A4 paper, using easychair.cls
from http://www.easychair.org/easychair.zip) through EasyChair. Work in
progress as well as abstracts of manuscripts submitted for formal
publication elsewhere are permitted. 


The abstracts of the accepted contributions will be available at the

Like in earlier years we plan to publish selected papers from the
workshop in an international journal, most probably in the Journal of
Logic and Algebraic Programming. 

Programme Committee

    Luca Aceto, Reykjavík University, Iceland
    Lars Birkedal, University of Aarhus, Denmark
    Einar Broch Johnsen, University of Oslo, Norway
    Michael R. Hansen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
    Yngve Lamo, Bergen University College, Norway
    Kim G. Larsen, Aalborg University, Denmark
    Mohammad Reza Mousavi, Halmstad University, Sweden
    Bengt Nordström, Chalmers | University of Gothenburg, Sweden
    Olaf Owe, University of Oslo, Norway
    Paul Pettersson, Mälardalen University, Sweden
    Andrei Sabelfeld, Chalmers | University of Gothenburg, Sweden
    Gerardo Schneider, Chalmers | University of Gothenburg, Sweden
    Tarmo Uustalu, Institute of Cybernetics, Estonia (co-chair)
    Jüri Vain, Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia (co-chair)
    Marina Waldén, Åbo Akademi University, Finland
    Uwe Wolter, University of Bergen, Norway
    Wang Yi, Uppsala University, Sweden

Organising Committee

    Juhan-Peep Ernits, Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia
    Tarmo Uustalu, Institute of Cybernetics, Estonia
    Jüri Vain, Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia


The workshop is supported by ERDF through EXCS, the Estonian centre of
excellence in computer science. 

Further information

For further information please contact one of the co-chairs Jüri Vain
(juri.vain(at)ttu.ee) or Tarmo Uustalu (tarmo(at)cs.ioc.ee).

More information about the Types-announce mailing list