[TYPES/announce] CSL 2016 - 2nd call for papers

European Association of Computer Science Logic eacsl at kahle.ch
Fri Mar 11 11:00:02 EST 2016

                  CALL FOR PAPERS

                    CSL 2016
         25th EACSL Annual Conference on
              Computer Science Logic

   August 29 -- September 1, 2016, Marseille, France


Abstract submission: April  8, 2016
Paper submission:    April 15, 2016
Notification:        June  11, 2016

Computer Science Logic (CSL) is the annual conference of the European
Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL). The conference is
intended for computer scientists whose research activities involve
logic, as well as for logicians working on issues significant for
computer science. CSL 2016 is the 25th EACSL annual conference, and will
be organized by Aix-Marseille Université in Marseille, France.


Suggested topics of interest include (but are not limited to):

  * automated deduction and interactive theorem proving,
  * constructive mathematics and type theory,
  * equational logic and term rewriting,
  * automata and games, game semantics,
  * modal and temporal logic,
  * model checking,
  * decision procedures,
  * logical aspects of computational complexity,
  * finite model theory,
  * computational proof theory,
  * bounded arithmetic and propositional proof complexity,
  * logic programming and constraints,
  * lambda calculus and combinatory logic,
  * domain theory,
  * categorical logic and topological semantics,
  * database theory,
  * specification, extraction and transformation of programs,
  * logical aspects of quantum computing,
  * logical foundations of programming paradigms,
  * verification and program analysis,
  * linear logic,
  * higher-order logic,
  * nonmonotonic reasoning.

Invited Speakers

         Libor Barto - University of Prague, Czech Republic
         Agata Ciabattoni - University of Vienna, Austria
         Anca Muscholl - University of Bordeaux, France
         Alexandra Silva - University College, London, UK

Satellite events

Three affiliated workshops will be held as co-located events in the
days following the conference:

    LCC'16: Logic and Computational Complexity 2016 (September 2-3)
    PLRR: Parametricity, Logical Relations and Realizability (September 2)
    QSLC: Quantitative Semantics of Logic and Computation (September 2-3)

Submission guidelines

The CSL 2016 conference proceedings will be published in Leibniz
International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs).

Authors are invited to submit papers of no more than 15 pages in LIPIcs
style (including references) presenting work not previously published,
fitting the scope of the conference.

The submission is in two stages:
  * abstracts are due on April 8, 2016 (AoE);
  * final papers are due on April 15, 2016 (AoE).

Both stages must be done via the EasyChair page for the conference:


Submitted papers must be written in English and must provide sufficient
detail to allow the Programme Committee to assess the merits of the
paper. Full proofs may appear in a technical appendix which will be read
at the reviewers’ discretion. Authors are strongly encouraged to include
a well written introduction which is directed at all members of the PC.

Papers must not be submitted concurrently to another conference with
refereed proceedings. The PC chairs should be informed of closely related
work submitted to a conference or a journal. Papers authored or
co-authored by members of the PC are not allowed.

Special Issue

Authors of a selection of the best accepted papers for CSL 2016 will
be invited to submit a revised and extended version of their article
to a special issue for publishing in Logical Methods in Computer Science.

Programme Committee

       Christel Baier – Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
       Mickael Benedikt – University of Oxford, UK
       Manuel Bodirsky – Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
       Sam Buss – University of California, USA
       Luis Caires – Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
       Giovanna D’Agostino – University of Udine, Italy
       Thomas Ehrhard – CNRS Université Paris Diderot, France
       Emmanuel Filiot – Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
       Silvio Ghilardi – Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
       Valentin Goranko – Stockholm University, Sweden
       Anna Ingólfsdóttir – Reykjavik University, Iceland
       Laura Kovács – Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
       Marta Kwiatkowska – University of Oxford, UK
       Christof Löding – RWTH Aachen University, Germany
       Assia Mahboubi – INRIA Saclay Ile-de-France, France
       Guy McCusker – University of Bath, UK
       Magdalena Ortiz – TU Wien, Austria
       Sophie Pinchinat – Université de Rennes 1, France
       Laurent Regnier – Aix-Marseille Université, France (co-chair)
       Sylvain Salvati – Université de Bordeaux, France
       Ulrike Sattler – University of Manchester, UK
       Peter Selinger – Dalhousie University, Canada
       Thomas Streicher – Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
       Jean-Marc Talbot – Aix-Marseille Université, France (co-chair)
       Paweł Urzyczyn – Uniwersytet Warszawski, Poland
       Luca Viganò – King’s College London, UK

Organising Committee

  * Emmanuel Beffara
  * Benjamin Monmege
  * Luigi Santocanale
  * Laurent Regnier (co-chair)
  * Pierre-Alain Reynier
  * Jean-Marc Talbot (co-chair)
  * Lionel Vaux

(all from Aix-Marseille Université, Marseille, France)

More information about the Types-announce mailing list