[TYPES/announce] FORTE 2016 Call for Participation

ivan.lanese ivan.lanese at gmail.com
Thu May 5 04:23:13 EDT 2016

 	FORTE 2016 Call for Participation
36th IFIP International Conference on Formal Techniques for Distributed 
Objects, Components and Systems

 	Part of the DisCoTec 2016 event
 	6-9 June 2016, Aquila Atlantis Hotel, Heraklion, Crete

FORTE 2016 is a forum for fundamental research on theory, models,
tools, and applications for distributed systems. The conference
hosts original contributions that advance the science and
technologies for distributed systems, with special interest in the
areas of:

- service-oriented, ubiquitous, pervasive, grid, cloud, and mobile
   computing systems;
- object technology, modularity, component- and model-based design;
- software reliability, availability, and safety;
- security, privacy, and trust in distributed systems;
- adaptive distributed systems, self-stabilization;
- self-healing/organizing;
- verification, validation, formal analysis, and testing of the above.


FORTE program can be found at:


DISCOTEC program can be found at:


Important dates:

     Early registration: May 9, 2016
     Conference and workshops: June 6-9, 2016

Invited speaker

     Catuscia Palamidessi (INRIA, France)

Program Committee Chairs

Elvira Albert, Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
Ivan Lanese, University of Bologna/INRIA, Italy

Program Committee

Erika Abraham, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Gul Agha, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Ahmed Bouajjani, LIAFA, University Paris Diderot, France
Frank De Boer, CWI, the Netherlands
Lars-Ake Fredlund, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
David Frutos Escrig, Universidad Complutense, Spain
Stefania Gnesi, ISTI-CNR, Italy
Kim Guldstrand Larsen, Aalborg University, Denmark
Bart Jacobs, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
Einar Broch Johnsen, University of Oslo, Norway
Antónia Lopes, University of Lisbon, Portugal
Hernan Melgratti, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Massimo Merro, University of Verona, Italy
Peter Olveczky, University of Oslo, Norway
Luca Padovani, Università di Torino, Italy
Anna Philippou, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Arnd Poetzsch-Heffter, University of Kaiserslautern, Germany
Emilio Tuosto, University of Leicester, UK
Kostis Sagonas, Uppsala University, Sweden
Alexandra Silva, University College London, UK
Jean-Bernard Stefani, INRIA, France
Mahesh Viswanathan, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA

More information about the Types-announce mailing list