[TYPES/announce] Workshop, fast abstract, posters in conjunction with IEEE PRDC 2017 in Christchurch, New Zealand

葛萌萌 gmmcrystal at gmail.com
Mon Aug 8 00:33:11 EDT 2016

We apologize in advance if you receive multiple copies of this message.

CALL FOR PAPERS for the Workshop, fast abstract, poster and industry track.


The 22nd IEEE Pacific Rim International Symposium on Dependable Computing
(PRDC 2017)
Christchurch, New Zealand
January 22-25, 2017

Selected papers, after further revisions, will be published in several SCI
& EI indexed special issues:
(1) Future Generation Computer Systems - Elsevier (SCI&EI Indexed, Impact
Factor: 2.639) (confirmed)
(2) Elsevier Journal of Network and Computer Applications (SCI&EI Indexed,
Impact Factor: 2.33) (pending)
(3) IEEE Internet of Things Journal (SCI&EI Indexed) (pending)

IEEE PRDC 2017 is the twenty-second event in the series of symposia started
in 1989 that are devoted
to dependable and fault-tolerant computing. PRDC is recognized as the main
event in the Pacific area
that covers many dimensions of dependability and fault tolerance,
encompassing fundamental theoretical
approaches, practical experimental projects, and commercial components and
systems. As applications
of computing systems have permeated into all aspects of daily life, the
dependability of computing system
has become increasingly critical. This symposium provides a forum for
countries around the Pacific Rim and
other areas of the world to exchange ideas for improving the dependability
of computing systems.

"Christchurch City is alive with colour, atmosphere and world-class
including the International Antarctic Centre, Orana Park and Willowbank
Wildlife Park.
Christchurch is known internationally as the "Garden City" because of its
spectacular gardens.
Christchurch is also home to a number of excellent cafes, bars and
Many popular destinations such as Kaikoura, Akaroa, Mt Hutt and South
Canterbury are less than two hours drive from Christchurch."
(from NZ tourism guide, http://www.tourism.net.nz/region/christchurch)

Topics of interest include (but not limited to):
- Architecture and System Design for Dependability
- Dependability issues in Computer Networks and the Internet
- Dependability issues in Parallel and Distributed Systems
- Dependability issues in Real-time Systems
- Dependability issues in Databases and Transaction Processing Systems
- Dependability issues in Autonomic Computing
- Dependability Issues in Cloud Computing
- Dependability issues in Cyber-Physical Systems
- Dependability issues in Socio-Technical Systems
- Dependability Measurement, Modeling, Evaluation, and Tools
- Cloud Computing Security and Privacy
- Internet of Things Architectures and Protocols
- Internet of Things Security
- Fault-tolerant Algorithms and Protocols
- Software Defined Networks Architectures and Protocols
- Software and Hardware Reliability
- Self-healing, Self-protecting, and Fault-tolerant Systems
- Safety-Critical Systems and Software
- Reliability in Web Systems and Applications

Paper Submissions and Important Dates

Call for workshop Submissions
The First International Workshop on Frontiers in Dependable Computing (FDC
The submission deadline is September 28, 2016.

Call for Industry Track Submissions
The Industry Track provides a forum for researchers and practitioners to
present and debate R&D challenges,
practical solutions, case studies, and share field reliability data.
Industry Track submissions should be
a maximum of 6 pages using IEEE format guidelines.
The submission deadline is September 28, 2016.

Call for Fast Abstracts
Fast Abstracts are lightly-reviewed 2-page manuscripts in IEEE format
describing unpublished,
in-progress, novel work, opinions or ideas.
The submission deadline is September 28, 2016.

Call for Posters
The Poster Session provides a forum to present and discuss
works-in-progress with topics related to dependable systems.
A poster paper should use the same format as a regular paper but with a
maximum of 2 pages.
The submission Deadline is September 28, 2016.

General Chair:
Dong Seong Kim, U. of Canterbury, New Zealand

Program Co-Chairs:
Masato Kitakami, Chiba U., Japan
Vijay Varadharajan, Macquarie U., Australia

Fast Abstract Chair:
Paulo R. M. Maciel, Federal U. of Pernambuco , Brazil

Industry Track Chair:
Fumio Machida, NEC, Japan

Poster Chair:
Matthias Galster, U. of Canterbury, New Zealand

Publicity Co-Chairs:
Tatsuhiro Tsuchiya, Osaka University, Japan
Javier Alonso, University of Leon, Spain

Steering Committee:
Yennun Huang, Academia Sinica, Taiwan (Chair)
Leon Alkalai, California Institute of Tech., USA
Takashi Nanya, U of Tyoko, Japan
N. Kanekawa, Hitachi Research Lab., Japan
Jin Song Dong, National U.of Singapore
K. Pattabiraman, U. of British Columbia, Canada
Gernot Heiser, U.of New South Wales, Australia
Sy-Yen Kuo, National Taiwan U., Taiwan
Michael Lyu, Chinese U. of Hong Kong
Zhi Jin, Peking U., China

Publication Chair:
Aniket Mahanti, U. of Auckland, New Zealand
Finance Chair:
Walter Guttmann, U. of Canterbury, New Zealand

Local Arrangement Chair:
Jin Bum Hong, U. of Canterbury, New Zealand

TPC members:
Etienne Andre, Universite Paris, France
Toshiaki Aoki, JAIST, Japan
Masayuki Arai, Nihon University, Japan
Aniello Catiglione, University of Salerno, Italy
Ge-Ming Chiu, National Taiwan U of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Tadashi Dohi, Hiroshima University, Japan
Satoshi Fukumoto, Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan
Katerina Goseva-Popstojanova, West Virginia U, USA
Zhi Guan, Peking University, China
Masanori Hashimoto, Osaka University, Japan
Naohiro Hayashibara, Kyoto Sangyo University, Japan
Sun-Yuan Hsieh, National Cheng Kung U, Taiwan
Qingpei Hu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Hideyuki Ichihara, Hiroshima City University, Japan
Masashi Imai, Hirosaki University, Japan
Hidetsugu Irie, U of Electro-Communications, Japan
Jianhui Jiang, Tongji University, China
Nobuyasu Kanekawa, Hitachi, Japan
Haruhiko Kaneko, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Takashi Kitamura, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and
Technology, Japan
Kenichi Kourai, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
Sy-Yen Kuo, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Mikel Larrea, University of the Basque Country, Spain
Huawei Li, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Xiaowei Li, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Yanfu Li, Ecole Centrale Paris-Supelec, France
Yang Liu, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Brendan Mahony, DSTO, Australia
Andrew  Martin, Oxford University, UK
Sjouke Mauw, University of Luxembourg, Luxemburg
Hiroshi Nakamura, University of Tokyo, Japan
Alex Orailoglu, UC San Diego, USA
Karthik Pattabiraman, The Uof British Columbia, Canada
Rui Peng, Uof science & technology Beijing, China
Toshinori Sato, Fukuoka University, Japan
Kuo-Feng Ssu, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Ann Tai, WW Technology Group, USA
Dong Tang, Oracle Corporation, USA
Oliver Theel, Carl von Ossietzky U of Oldenburg, Germany
Tatsuhiro Tsuchiya, Osaka University, Japan
Sheng-De Wang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Yazhe Wang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Jigang Wu, TianJin Polytechnic University, China
Min Xie, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Haruo Yokota, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Ling Yuan, Huazhong U of Sci and Tec, China
Wei Zhang, Hong Kong U of Sci and Tech, Hong Kong
Zheng Zheng, Duke University, USA
Huibiao Zhu, East China Normal University, China

If you have any question, please contact the organizers at
prdc2017 at gmail.com
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.seas.upenn.edu/pipermail/types-announce/attachments/20160808/626b3f3b/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the Types-announce mailing list