[TYPES/announce] [CfP] POST'17: 6th International Conference on Principles of Security and Trust (confederated with ETAPS)

Matteo Maffei maffei at cs.uni-saarland.de
Mon Sep 5 04:25:15 EDT 2016

ETAPS 2017

The European Joint Conferences on Theory and Practice of Software (ETAPS) is the primary European forum for academic and industrial researchers working on topics relating to Software Science. ETAPS, established in 1998, is a confederation of five main annual conferences (ESOP, FASE, FOSSACS, POST and TACAS) accompanied by satellite workshops and other events. The twentieth edition, ETAPS 2017, will take place in Uppsala, Sweden. This is the first time that ETAPS goes to Scandinavia.

POST 2017

Principles of Security and Trust is a broad forum related to the theoretical and foundational aspects of security and trust. We seek submissions proposing theories to clarify security and trust within computer science; submissions establishing new results in existing theories; and also submissions raising fundamental concerns about existing theories. We welcome new techniques and tools to automate reasoning within such theories, or to solve security and trust problems. Case studies that reflect the strengths and limitations of foundational approaches are also welcome, as are more exploratory presentations on open questions.

Areas of interest include but are not limited to:

Access control	
Cloud security	
Covert channels	
Crypto foundations	
Economic issues
Information flow	
Languages for security
Malicious code	
Mobile code	
Models and policies
Reputation and trust
Resource usage	
Risk assessment	
Security architectures
Security protocols	
Trust management	
Web service security

Important Dates

Papers due: 21 October 2016  ***4 days after EuroS&P notification deadline, no abstract submission deadline***
Author notification: 22 December 2016
Camera-ready versions: 20 January 2017

ETAPS Conference: 22-29 April 2017, Uppsala, Sweden

Program Committee

Matteo Maffei (Universität des Saarlandes, Germany - co-chair)
Mark D. Ryan (University of Birmingham, UK - co-chair)

Myrto Arapinis (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Stefano Calzavara (Università Ca'Foscari Venezia, Italy)
Kostas Chatzikokolakis (LIX, CNRS & École Polytechnique & INRIA, France)
Stephen Chong (Harvard University, USA)
Jeremy Clark (Concordia University, Canada)
Cas Cremers (University of Oxford, UK)
Stephanie Delaune (LSV, CNRS & ENS Cachan, France)
Matt Fredrikson (Carnegie Mellon University, UK)
Marco Gaboardi (State University of New York at Buffalo, USA)
David Galindo (University of Birmingham, UK)
Deepak Garg (MPI-SWS, Germany)
Dieter Gollmann (Technische Universität Hamburg, Germany)
Cătălin Hriţcu (INRIA Paris - Rocquencourt, France)
Limin Jia (Carrnegie Mellon University, USA)
Aniket Kate (Purdue University, USA)
Boris Köpf (IMDEA Software Institute, Spain)
Mark Manulis (University of Surrey, UK)
Catherine Meadows (Naval Research Laboratory, USA)
Frank Piessens (KU Leuven, Belgium)
Alejandro Russo (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
Geoffrey Smith (University of Florida, USA)
Ben Smyth (Huawei Research)
Luca Viganò (King's College London, UK)
Bogdan Warinschi (University of Bristol, UK)

The full CfP is available at http://www.etaps.org/2017/call-for-papers <http://www.etaps.org/2017/call-for-papers>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.seas.upenn.edu/pipermail/types-announce/attachments/20160905/54b585f0/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the Types-announce mailing list