[TYPES/announce] CSL 2017: First Call For Papers

Dilian Gurov dilian at csc.kth.se
Fri Nov 11 07:39:42 EST 2016

26th EACSL Annual Conference on Computer Science Logic (CSL 2017)
August 20-24, 2017, Stockholm, Sweden

Computer Science Logic (CSL) is the annual conference of the European 
Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL). It is an 
interdisciplinary conference, spanning across both basic and application 
oriented research in mathematical logic and computer science and is 
intended for computer scientists whose research involves logic, as well 
as for logicians working on issues essential for computer science.

CSL 2017 is the 26th EACSL annual conference. It will be co-organised by 
Stockholm University and KTH Royal Institute of Technology, and hosted 
by Stockholm University. CSL 2017 will be co-located with, and 
immediately preceded by, the Logic Colloquium 2017 (LC 2017). There will 
be a joint session of CSL 2017 and LC 2017 in the morning of August 20, 
as well as CSL-affiliated workshops during August 25-26.

Abstract submission for contributed papers: 	March 24, 2017
Paper submission:     				March 31, 2017
Notification:            			May 31, 2017
Abstract submission for short presentations: 	June 4, 2017
Notification on short presentations: 		June 14, 2017

TOPICS OF INTEREST for CSL 2017 include (but are not limited to):
   •  automata and games, game semantics
   •  automated deduction and interactive theorem proving
   •  bounded arithmetic and propositional proof complexity
   •  categorical logic and topological semantics
   •  computational proof theory
   •  constructive mathematics and type theory
   •  decision procedures
   •  domain theory
   •  equational logic and rewriting
   •  finite model theory
   •  higher-order logic
   •  lambda calculus and combinatory logic
   •  linear logic and other substructural logics
   •  logic programming and constraints
   •  logical aspects of computational complexity
   •  logical aspects of quantum computing
   •  logic in database theory
   •  logical foundations of programming paradigms
   •  logical foundations of cryptography and information hiding
   •  logics for multi-agent systems
   •  modal and temporal logic
   •  model checking and logic-based verification
   •  nonmonotonic reasoning
   •  SAT solving and automated induction
   •  satisfiability modulo theories
   •  specification, extraction and transformation of programs
   •  verification and program analysis

LC-CSL joint session highlight speakers: 	
   •  Phokion Kolaitis, University of California, Santa Cruz
   •  Wolfgang Thomas, RWTH Aachen

CSL plenary speakers:
   •  Laura Kovács, Vienna University of Technology
   •  Stephan Kreutzer, Technische Universität Berlin
   •  Meena Mahajan, Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai
   •  Marcus Veanes, Microsoft Research

In addition to the plenary and contributed talks CSL 2017, the 
conference will also include the following events:
   •  Joint session of CSL 2017 and LC 2017 in the morning of August 20, 
consisting of four plenary highlight talks, offered by speakers from 
both conferences.
   •  Presentation of the Alonzo Church award for Outstanding 
Contributions to Logic and Computation,
   •  Presentation of the EACSL Ackermann award for Outstanding 
Dissertation on Logic in Computer Science,
   •  CSL-affiliated workshops, to be held as co-located events on 
August 25 and (possibly) 26, including:
      •  Workshop on Logical Aspects of Multi-Agent Systems LAMAS 2017 
(August  25)
      •  Workshop on Logic and Automata Theory (in memory of Zoltan 
Ezik) (August  25)
More workshops may be added later.

The CSL 2017 conference proceedings will be published in Leibniz 
International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs).

Authors are invited to submit contributed papers of no more than 15 
pages in LIPIcs style (including references), presenting not previously 
published  work, fitting the scope of the conference.

The submission of contributed papers will be in two stages:
   •  abstracts, due by March 24, 2017 (AoE);
   •  full papers, due by March 31, 2017 (AoE).

The submissions must be done via the EasyChair page for the conference:

Submitted papers must be in English and must provide sufficient detail 
to allow the Programme Committee to assess the merits of the paper. Full 
proofs may appear in a clearly marked technical appendix, which will be 
read at the reviewers' discretion. Authors are strongly encouraged to 
include a well written introduction which is directed at all members of 
the PC.

Papers may not be submitted concurrently to another conference with 
refereed proceedings. The PC chairs should be informed of closely 
related work submitted to a conference or a journal. Papers authored or 
co-authored by members of the PC are not allowed.

In addition, there will be an opportunity for short oral presentations 
at the conference. Abstracts for such oral presentations must be 
submitted through the Easychair submission webpage, under the category 
"short presentations", by June 4, 2017. They will not be included in the 

• Parosh Aziz Abdulla (University of Uppsala),
• Lars Birkedal (University of Aarhus),
• Nikolaj Bjorner (Microsoft Research),
• Maria Paola Bonacina (Università degli Studi di Verona),
• Patricia Bouyer-Decitre (LSV, ENS Cachan),
• Agata Ciabattoni (University of Viena),
• Thierry Coquand (University of Gothenburg),
• Mads Dam (KTH, Stockholm), PC co-chair
• Ugo Dal Lago (University of Bologna),
• Anuj Dawar (Cambridge University),
• Valentin Goranko (Stockholm University), PC co-chair
• Maribel Fernandez (King's College London),
• Martin Grohe (RWTH Aachen),
• Lauri Hella (University of Tampere),
• Joost-Pieter Katoen (RWTH Aachen),
• Orna Kupferman (University of Jerusalem),
• Leonid Libkin (University of Edinburgh),
• Angelo Montanari (University of Udine),
• Catuscia Palamidessi (Paris, INRIA),
• Frank Pfenning (Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh),
• Ram Ramanujam (Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai),
• Jean-Francois Raskin (University of Bruxelles),
• Thomas Schwentick (TU Dortmund University),
• Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans (University of Koblenz-Landau),
• Thomas Streicher (University of Darmstadt),
• Jean-Marc Talbot (University of Aix-Marseille),
• Luca Viganò (King's College London),
• Ron van der Meyden (UNSW Australia),
• Lijun Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing).

• Mads Dam (OC co-chair), Department of Computer Science, KTH
• Valentin Goranko (OC co-chair), Department of Philosophy, Stockholm 
• Dilian Gurov (Workshops chair), Department of Computer Science, KTH
• Roussanka Loukanova, Department of Mathematics, Stockholm University
• Peter LeFanu Lumsdaine, Department of Mathematics, Stockholm University
• Erik Palmgren (OC co-chair), Department of Mathematics, Stockholm 

With enquiries on organising matters, send email to: 
With enquiries on scientific and programme issues, send email to: 


More information about the Types-announce mailing list