[TYPES/announce] CONCUR 2022: 2nd CFP

Sławomir Lasota s.lasota at uw.edu.pl
Mon Feb 21 07:44:28 EST 2022

CONCUR 2022: second call for papers

September 13-16, 2022 at the University of Warsaw, Poland

Website: https://urldefense.com/v3/__https://concur2022.mimuw.edu.pl/__;!!IBzWLUs!HJMHfwWgXSVqU2M1mn50KWh5KDzM4y67WDdl-S7yTclrrN717h117Cv6tiYgyk6NVy4rd-JYoM4uRw$ 

Co-located with QEST, FORMATS, FMICS (under the joint name CONFEST)

The purpose of CONCUR 2022, the 33rd International Conference on
Concurrency Theory, is to bring together researchers, developers, and
students in order to advance the theory of concurrency, and promote its


CONCUR 2022 is planned as a physical, in-person event, with certain support
for remote presence, both for speakers and for other participants who are
unable or unwilling to come. Depending on the pandemic situation, we may
have to make a decision whether to cancel the physical component of the
event or not. This should be definitely decided by the end of June 2022.


Wojciech Czerwiński, University of Warsaw, Poland
Philippa Gardner, Imperial College London, UK
Rupak Majumdar, Max Planck Institute for Software Systems, Germany
Sergio Rajsbaum, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, Mexico


19th International Conference on Quantitative Evaluation of SysTems (QEST
20th International Conference on Formal Modeling and Analysis of Timed
Systems (FORMATS 2022)
27th International Conference on Formal Methods for Industrial Critical
Systems (FMICS 2022)

Website: https://urldefense.com/v3/__https://concur2022.mimuw.edu.pl/__;!!IBzWLUs!HJMHfwWgXSVqU2M1mn50KWh5KDzM4y67WDdl-S7yTclrrN717h117Cv6tiYgyk6NVy4rd-JYoM4uRw$ 

IMPORTANT DATES (all dates are AoE)

Abstract Submission:    April 18, 2022
Paper Submission:        April 25, 2022
Author Response:         June 6-8, 2022
Notification:                    June 25, 2022
Camera Ready:             July 9, 2022
Conference(s):              September 13-16, 2022
Workshops:                   September 12 and 17, 2022


CONCUR 2022 solicits high quality papers reporting research results and/or
experience related to the topics mentioned below. All papers must be
original, unpublished, and not submitted for publication elsewhere.

Each paper will undergo a thorough review process. The paper may be
supplemented with a clearly marked appendix, which will be reviewed at the
discretion of the program committee.

The CONCUR 2022 proceedings will be published by LIPIcs.

Papers must be submitted electronically as PDF files via EasyChair:

Papers must not exceed 14 pages (excluding references and clearly marked
appendices) using the LIPIcs style.


Submissions are solicited in semantics, logics, verification and analysis
of concurrent systems. The principal topics include (but are not limited

* Basic models of concurrency such as abstract machines, domain-theoretic
models, game-theoretic models, process algebras, graph transformation
systems, Petri nets, hybrid systems, mobile and collaborative systems,
probabilistic systems, real-time systems, biology-inspired systems, and
synchronous systems;

* Logics for concurrency such as modal logics, probabilistic and stochastic
logics, temporal logics, and resource logics;

* Verification and analysis techniques for concurrent systems such as
abstract interpretation, atomicity checking, model checking, race
detection, pre-order and equivalence checking, run-time verification,
state-space exploration, static analysis, synthesis, testing, theorem
proving, type systems, and security analysis;

* Distributed algorithms and data structures: design, analysis, complexity,
correctness, fault tolerance, reliability, availability, consistency,
self-organization, self-stabilization, protocols;

* Theoretical foundations of architectures, execution environments, and
software development for concurrent systems such as geo-replicated systems,
communication networks, multiprocessor and multi-core architectures, shared
and transactional memory, resource management and awareness, compilers and
tools for concurrent programming, programming models such as
component-based, object- and service-oriented.


In 2022, CONCUR Test-of-Time and best paper awards will be given for the
third time. The winners will be announced at the conference.


Lorenzo Clemente (workshop chair)
Piotrek Hofman
Bartek Klin
Sławek Lasota
Radek Piórkowski (webmaster)


C. Aiswarya, Chennai Mathematical Institute, India
S. Akshay, IIT Bombay, India
Shaull Almagor, Technion, Israel
Nathalie Bertrand, INRIA, France
Ilaria Castellani, INRIA, France
Constantin Enea, IRIF, Université de Paris, France
Bernd Finkbeiner, CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security, Germany
Blaise Genest, CNRS, France
Rob van Glabbeek, CSIRO, Sydney, Australia
Daniele Gorla, University of Rome La Sapienza, Italy
Jean Goubault-Larrecq, ENS Paris-Saclay, France
Ichiro Hasuo, National Institute of Informatics, Japan
Marcin Jurdzinski, The University of Warwick, UK
Stefan Kiefer, University of Oxford, UK
Bartek Klin, University of Oxford, UK (co-chair)
Barbara König, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Sławomir Lasota, University of Warsaw, Poland (co-chair)
Martin Leucker, University of Lübeck, Germany
Bas Luttik, Eindhoven University of Technology,  The Netherlands
P. Madhusudan, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, US
Hernan Melgratti, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Anca Muscholl, Bordeaux University, France (co-chair)
Jan Otop, University of Wrocław, Poland
Joel Ouaknine, Max Planck Institute for Software Systems, Germany
Jean-François Raskin, Université libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
Grigore Rosu, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, US
Jurriaan Rot, Radboud University, The Netherlands
Davide Sangiorgi, University of Bologna, Italy
Alexandra Silva, University College London, UK and Cornell University, US
Paweł Sobociński, Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia
Ana Sokolova, University of Salzburg, Austria
Alwen Tiu, The Australian National University, Australia
Frits Vaandrager, Radboud University, The Netherlands
Nobuko Yoshida, Imperial College London, UK
Lijun Zhang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China


Javier Esparza, TU München, Germany (chair)
Pedro D’Argenio, National University of Cordoba, Argentina
Wan Fokkink, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Joost-Pieter Katoen, RWTH, Germany
Catuscia Palamidessi, INRIA and Ecole Polytechnique, France
Davide Sangiorgi, University of Bologna, Italy
Jiri Srba, Aalborg University, Denmark
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://LISTS.SEAS.UPENN.EDU/pipermail/types-announce/attachments/20220221/5e770657/attachment-0001.htm>

More information about the Types-announce mailing list