[TYPES/announce] Call for Papers: ESOP 2023

Thomas Wies wies at cs.nyu.edu
Mon Sep 5 19:00:55 EDT 2022

Call for Papers

           [Apologies for multiple copies of this announcement]

                              CALL FOR PAPERS

                  32nd European Symposium on Programming

                                 ESOP 2023

                              organized within

                                 ETAPS 2023

                      Paris, France, 22-27 April 2023



ESOP is an annual conference devoted to fundamental issues in the 
specification, design, analysis, and implementation of programming 
languages and systems. ESOP seeks contributions on all aspects of 
programming language research including, but not limited to, the 
following areas: programming paradigms and styles, methods and tools to 
specify and reason about programs and languages, programming language 
foundations, methods and tools for implementation, concurrency and 
distribution, applications and emerging topics.

Contributions bridging the gap between theory and practice are 
particularly welcome.

*Important Dates AoE (UTC-12)*
- Paper submission: October 13, 2022
- Rebuttal: Tuesday 6 December - Thursday 8 December, 2022
- Paper notification: December 22, 2022
- Artifact submission: January 5, 2023
- Paper final version: January 26, 2023
- Artifact notification: February 9, 2023

Conference Submission Link

*Submissions and Review Process*
ESOP 2023 has just one paper category: regular research papers of 
maximal 25 pages (excluding bibliography). Submissions are required to 
follow Springer's LNCS format. Formatting style files and further 
guidelines for formatting can be found at the Springer website:
https://urldefense.com/v3/__https://www.springer.com/gp/computer-science/lncs/conference-proceedings-guidelines__;!!IBzWLUs!XsuEG94exgxlsKwk4kpb599m2MiGZTRDcZS0MGT_Hhr1l-j2CToCbN7LNZbQ1hEo1WA1axhhrTUIbNjiVXr4tec9L5KDbQ$  .

Additional material intended for reviewers but not for publication in 
the final version - for example, details of proofs - may be placed in a 
clearly marked appendix that is not included in the page limit. 
Reviewers are at liberty to ignore appendices and papers must be 
understandable without them.

The review process is double-blind, with a rebuttal phase. In your 
submission, omit your names and institutions; refer to your prior work 
in the third person, just as you refer to prior work by others; do not 
include acknowledgements that might identify you.

Submission link: https://urldefense.com/v3/__https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=esop2023__;!!IBzWLUs!XsuEG94exgxlsKwk4kpb599m2MiGZTRDcZS0MGT_Hhr1l-j2CToCbN7LNZbQ1hEo1WA1axhhrTUIbNjiVXr4tedNMp6g8w$  
Accepted papers will be published in Springer's Lecture Notes in 
Computer Science series.

ESOP 2023 will have a post-paper-acceptance voluntary artifact 
evaluation. Authors will be welcome to submit artifacts for evaluation 
after paper notification. The outcome will not alter the paper 
acceptance decision.

*Program Chair*
Thomas Wies (New York University)

*Program Committee*
- Parosh Abdulla (Uppsala University)
- Elvira Albert (University of Madrid)
- Timos Antonopoulos (Yale University)
- Suguman Bansal (University of Pennsylvania)
- Josh Berdine (Meta Research)
- Annette Bieniusa (Technical University of Kaiserslautern)
- Sandrine Blazy (University of Rennes 1)
- Johannes Borgström (Uppsala University)
- Georgiana Caltais (Konstanz University)
- Ankush Das (AWS)
- Cezara Drăgoi (INRIA, ENS)
- Michael Emmi (AWS)
- Simon Gay (University of Glasgow)
- Silvia Ghilezan (University of Novi Sad)
- Jan Hoffman (CMU)
- Shachar Itzhaky (Technion)
- Benjamin Kaminski (University College London)
- Robbert Krebbers (Radboud University Nijmegen)
- Viktor Kuncak (EPFL)
- Roland Meyer (TU Braunschweig)
- David Monniaux (VERIMAG)
- Jorge Pérez (University of Groningen)
- Andrei Popescu (The University of Sheffield)
- Jonathan Protzenko (Microsoft Research)
- Graeme Smith (University of Queensland)
- Ana Sokolova (University of Salzburg)
- Alexander Summers (UBC)
- Tachio Terauchi (Waseda University)
- Caterina Urban (INRIA)
- Niki Vazou (IMDEA Software Institute)

*Artifact Evaluation Chairs*
- Niccolò Veltri (Tallinn University of Technology)
- Sebastian Wolff (New York University)

*Steering Committee*
- Amal Ahmed (Northeastern University)
- Luis Caires (Universidade Nova de Lisboa)
- Peter Mueller (ETH Zurich)
- Brigitte Pientka (McGill University)
- Ilya Sergey (National University of Singapore)
- Thomas Wies (New York University)
- Nobuko Yoshida (Imperial College London)

More information about the Types-announce mailing list