[TYPES/announce] nominations for the Dahl-Nygaard prize for the 2023 year

Davide Ancona davide.ancona at unige.it
Mon Nov 21 04:07:27 EST 2022

   Dahl-Nygaard Prizes 2023: call for nominations 
[https://urldefense.com/v3/__https://sites.google.com/aito.org/home/aito-dahl-nygaard__;!!IBzWLUs!T5chiMebAS2ghCZ78k9Fn6suHim2cmnUAiMnYdRlWvK1xl6YhXTzcWsdBAAVauE7ZGEI2yBULyJAsonoy9w713vPmfZKCyWvoU_n1mw$ ]

In 2004, AITO established an annual prize in the name of the Ole-Johan Dahl and Kristen Nygaard to 
honor their pioneering work on object-orientation. The prizes are named after Ole-Johan Dahl and 
Kristen Nygaard, whose pioneering conceptual and technical work in the sixties shaped that view of 
programming and modeling which is now known as object-orientation.

One prize is awarded to a junior researcher (who has obtained the PhD degree at most 7 years before 
the award year, excluding any parental leave), and one prize to a senior researcher. The senior 
researcher should have made a significant long-term contribution to the field in research or 
engineering. The junior researcher should have made a promising contribution to the field through a 
paper, a thesis, or a prototype implementation.

Nominations are due by *December 15* and should be made using the following online form: 

Davide Ancona (AITO Secretary) on behalf of John Boyland (Dahl-Nygaard prize committee chair, 2023)

More information about the Types-announce mailing list