Mathematics of Program Construction

Jeremy.Gibbons at Jeremy.Gibbons at
Thu Dec 4 17:21:49 EST 2003

[We apologize if you receive multiple copies of this announcement.]

                                MPC 2004

                     7th International Conference on


                  Organised in conjunction with AMAST '04

                            12--14 July, 2004

                          Stirling, Scotland, UK

                             CALL FOR PAPERS

This conference aims to promote the development of mathematical
principles and techniques that are demonstrably useful in the
process of constructing computer programs, whether implemented
in hardware or software.

The focus of the conference is on techniques that combine
precision with conciseness, enabling programs to be constructed by
formal calculation.  Within this theme, the scope of the conference
is very diverse.  We welcome contributions to programming
methodology (for example, formal methods for program specification
and transformation), to programming paradigms (for example,
generic programming techniques and type systems) and to language
design (for example, programming calculi and programming language
semantics).  Theoretical contributions are welcome provided their
relevance to program construction is evident; discussion of
applications is welcome provided the mathematical basis is evident.

The conference will be organized in conjunction with the AMAST '04
Conference. There will also be a number of co-located workshops, 
including CMPP.  Proceedings will be published in a volume of
Springer-Verlag Lecture Notes in Computer Science.

                            IMPORTANT DATES

Deadline for submission of papers:     31st January, 2004
Notification of acceptance/rejection:   5th March,   2004
Final papers due:                      26th April,   2004

Full papers should be submitted in Postscript or pdf format by e-mail
to patwell at by 31st January, 2004.

                           PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Roland Backhouse, Stephen Bloom, Eerke Boiten, Jules Desharnais, Thorsten
Ehm, Jeremy Gibbons, Ian Hayes, Eric Hehner, Johan Jeuring, Dexter Kozen
(chair), Rustan Leino, Hans Leiss, Christian Lengauer, Lambert Meertens,
Bernhard Moeller, David Naumann, Alberto Pardo, Georg Struth, Jerzy Tiuryn,
Mark Utting

                           FURTHER INFORMATION

Please refer to the web page for further details.


More information about the Types-list mailing list