[TYPES/announce] ITP 2011 (Call for Papers)

Freek Wiedijk freek at cs.ru.nl
Mon Jan 10 15:56:15 EST 2011

                      Call for Papers
       ITP 2011: 2nd International Conference on Interactive Theorem Proving

               22-25 August 2011, Nijmegen, The Netherlands


ITP is the premier international conference for researchers from all
areas of interactive theorem proving and its applications. The inaugural 
meeting of ITP was held on 11-14 July 2010 in Edinburgh, Scotland, as 
part of the Federated Logic Conference (FLoC, 9-21 July 2010).  The 
second edition of ITP will take place in Nijmegen, The Netherlands, 
on 22-25 August 2011. ITP is the evolution of the TPHOLs conference 
series to the broad field of interactive theorem proving. TPHOLs 
meetings took place every year from 1988 until 2009. 

The program committee welcomes submissions on all aspects of
interactive theorem proving and its applications.  Examples of typical
topics include formal aspects of hardware or software (specification,
verification, semantics, synthesis, refinement, compilation, etc.);
formalization of significant bodies of mathematics; advances in
theorem prover technology (automation, decision procedures, induction,
combinations of systems and tools, etc.); other topics including those
relating to user interfaces, education, comparisons of systems, and
mechanizable logics; and concise and elegant worked examples ("Proof

Submission details:

All papers must be submitted electronically, via EasyChair:


Papers may be no longer than 16 pages and are to be submitted in PDF
using the Springer "llncs" format.  Instructions may be found at
with Latex source file typeinst.tex in the same directory.
Submissions must describe original unpublished work not submitted for
publication elsewhere, presented in a way that users of other systems
can understand.  As for the last edition, the proceedings will be published
as a volume in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series and will 
be available to participants at the conference.
In addition to regular submissions, described above, there will be a
"rough diamonds" section.  Rough diamond submissions are limited to
six pages and may consist of an extended abstract.  They will be
refereed: they will be expected to present innovative and promising
ideas, possibly in an early form and without supporting evidence.
Accepted diamonds will be published in the main proceedings.  They
will be presented at the conference venue in a poster session.

Authors of accepted papers are expected to present their papers at the
conference, and will be required to sign copyright release forms. 
All submissions must be written in English.

Important dates (midnight GMT):

Abstract submission deadline:           13 February 2011
Paper submission deadline:              20 February 2011
Notification of paper decisions:        18 April 2011
Camera-ready papers due from authors:   15 May 2011
Conference dates:                       22-25 August 2011

Web page:


Invited Speakers:

Don Batory, University of Texas at Austin
Georges Gonthier, Microsoft Research
Mike Kishinevsky, Intel

Conference co-chairs:

Marko Van Eekelen, 
Radboud University Nijmegen/Open University of the Netherlands
Herman Geuvers, 
Radboud University Nijmegen
Julien Schmaltz, 
Open University of the Netherlands/Radboud University Nijmegen
Freek Wiedijk, 
Radboud University Nijmegen

Program Committee:

David Aspinall (Univ. of Edinburgh, UK)
Jeremy Avigad (CMU, USA)
Stefan Berghofer (TUM, Gremany)
Yves Bertot (INRIA Sophia-Antipolis, France)
Sandrine Blazy (IRISA, France)
Jens Brandt (Univ. of Kaiserslautern, Germany)
Jared Davis (Centaur, USA)
Amy Felty (Univ. of Ottawa, Canada)
Jean-Christophe Filliatre (INRIA Saclay, France)
Herman Geuvers - co-Chair (Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands)
Georges Gonthier (Microsoft Research, USA)
Elsa Gunther (UIUC, USA)
John Harrison (Intel, USA)
Reiner Hähnle (Chalmers Univ. of Technology, Sweden)
Matt Kaufmann (Univ. of Texas at Austin, USA) 
Gerwin Klein (NICTA, Australia)
Assia Mahboubi (LIX, France) 
Panagiotis Manolios (Northeastern Univ., USA)
John Matthews (Galois, USA) 
Paul Miner (NASA, USA)
J Moore (Univ. of Texas at Austin, USA) 
Greg Morrisett (Harvard Univ., USA)
Magnus O. Myreen (Univ. of Cambridge, UK)
Tobias Nipkow (TU Munich, Germany)
Michael Norrish (NICTA, Australia)
Sam Owre (SRI, USA)
Christine Paulin-Mohring (Univ. Paris-Sud, France)
Lawrence Paulson (Univ. of Cambridge, UK)
Brigitte Pientka (McGill Univ., Canad)
Lee Pike (Galois, USA)
Sandip Ray (Univ. of Texas at Austin, USA) 
Jose-Luis Ruiz-Reina (Univ. of Sevilla, Spain)
David Russinoff (AMD, USA)
Julien Schmaltz - co-Chair (Open Univ. of the Netherlands, The Netherlands)
Konrad Slind (Rockwell Collins, USA)
Sofiene Tahar (Concordia, Canada)
Marko van Eekelen  - co-Chair (Open Univ. of the Netherlands, The Netherlands)
Makarius Wenzel (Univ. of Paris-Sud, France)
Freek Wiedijk - co-Chair (Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands)

More information about the Types-announce mailing list