[TYPES/announce] ICTAC 2012 - Call for Participation

Jun PANG pangjun at gmail.com
Wed Aug 8 04:21:52 EDT 2012

Apologies, in case you receive multiple copies of this Call for
Participation. Kindly forward to anybody who may be interested.

9th International Colloquium on Theoretical Aspects of Computing
(ICTAC) 2012
24--27 September 2012, Bangalore, India

ICTAC 2012 will be the 9th version of the International Colloquium on
Theoretical Aspects of Computing, a series founded by the
International Institute for Software Technology of the United Nations
University (UNU-IIST).  ICTAC 2012 will bring together researchers
from academia and industry who are working on challenges in
theoretical aspects of computing, including using of theory for
devising and developing systems. The conference will also act as a
forum for interaction and cooperation in education and research
between participants and their institutions, from developing and
industrial countries, as in the mandate of the United Nations

Plans for events as a part of ICTAC 2012 include a school on Software
Engineering, involving extensive participation from students and
researchers from academia and industry, tutorials and workshops, along
with invited and research paper presentations.

ICTAC 2012 will feature an Industry Day, a special feature being
introduced to the ICTAC colloquium for the first time.  One of the
days of the conference has been marked as Industry Day.

Registration for ICTAC 2012 is now open. Please visit
http://www.iiitb.ac.in/ictac/registration.html To take advantage of
early registration, kindly register before August 24, 2012.

ICTAC 2012 will feature three invited talks. These are by
Luke Ong (University of Oxford)  - Day 1
Gernot Heiser (UNSW and NICTA Australia) - Day 2
G. Ramalingam (MSR India)  - Day 3

Monday September 24 :  School on Software Engineering
Tuesday September 25 - Day 1 of Main Conference
Wednesday September 26 - Day 2 of conference [Industry Day]
Thursday September 27 - Day 3 of conference
Conference program appears at http://www.iiitb.ac.in/ictac/program

Details about School on Software Engineering appears at

Conference Committees
Program Chair:
Abhik Roychoudhury, National University of Singapore

General Chair:
Meenakshi D'Souza, IIIT Bangalore

Industry Day Chairs:
Satish Chandra, IBM Research
Sriram Rajamani, Microsoft Research India

Organizing Committee:
Meenakshi D'Souza, IIIT Bangalore
Jun Pang, University of Luxembourg
Deepak D'Souza, Indian Institute of Science
Sumesh Divakaran, Indian Institute of Science

Publicity Chair:
Jun Pang, University of Luxembourg

Program Committee members:
Ana Cavalcanti, University of York, UK
Supratik Chakraborty, IIT Mumbai, India
Satish Chandra, IBM Watson, USA
Yifeng Chen, Peking University, China
Meenakshi D'Souza, IIIT Bangalore, India
Thao Dang, Verimag, France
Frank deBoer, CWI, Netherlands
Xinyu Feng, USTC, China
John Fitzgerald, University of Newcastle, UK
Susanne Graf, Verimag, France
Lindsay Groves, Victoria University, New Zealand
Zhenjiang Hu, NII, Japan
Lei Ju, Shandong University, China
Moonzoo Kim, KAIST, Korea
Daniel Kroening, Oxford University, UK
Kim G. Larsen, Aalborg University, Denmark
Martin Leucker, TU Munich, Germany
Zhiming Liu, UNU-IIST, Macau, SAR, China
Kamal Lodaya, Inst. Of Mathematical Sciences, India
Annabelle McIver Macquarie University, Australia
Madhavan Mukund, Chennai Mathematical Institute, India
Kedar Namjoshi, Bell Labs, USA
Jun Pang, University of Luxemborg
Sanjiva Prasad, IIT Delhi, India
Geguang Pu, ECNU, China
Zongyan Qiu, Peking University, China
Anders P. Ravn, Aalborg University, Denmark
Abhik Roychoudhury, National University of Singapore, Singapore (Chair)
Diptikalyan Saha, IBM Research, India
Augusto Sampaio, UFPE, Brazil
Bikram Sengupta, IBM Research, India
R.K. Shyamasundar, TIFR, India
Sofiene Tahar, Concordia University, Canada
Kapil Vaswani, Microsoft Research, India
Wang Yi, Uppsala University, Sweden
Naijun Zhan, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Jianjun Zhao, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

More information about the Types-announce mailing list