[TYPES/announce] Call for Papers ICTAC 2014 / Bucharest 17-20 Sept

Gabriel Ciobanu gabriel at info.uaic.ro
Wed Oct 9 14:07:40 EDT 2013

[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]

                  CALL FOR PAPERS -- ICTAC 2014

   11th International Colloquium on Theoretical Aspects of Computing
               17-20 September 2014, Bucharest, Romania

ICTAC 2014 is the 11th International Colloquium on Theoretical Aspects of 
Computing and will bring together practitioners and researchers from academia, 
industry and government to present research and to exchange ideas and 
experience addressing challenges in both theoretical aspects of computing and 
in the exploitation of theory through methods and tools for system development. 
Another aim of ICTAC is to bring together researchers working on theoretical 
aspects of computing in order to present their recent results and to discuss 
new ideas concerning computer science.


ICTAC 2014 calls for regular research papers on theories of computation and 
programming, foundations of software engineering and on formal techniques in 
software design and verification, as well as papers about tools that support 
formal techniques for software modeling, system design and verification.
The topical areas of the conference include, but not limited to

  * Automata theory and formal languages;
  * Principles and semantics of programming languages;
  * Theories of concurrency, mobility and reconfiguration;
  * Logics and their applications;
  * Software architectures, their models, refinement and verification;
  * Relationship between software requirements, models and code;
  * Program static and dynamic analysis and verification;
  * Software specification, refinement, verification and testing;
  * Model checking and theorem proving;
  * Models of object and component systems;
  * Coordination and feature interaction;
  * Integration of theories, formal methods and tools for
    engineering computing systems;
  * Service-oriented architectures: models and development methods;
  * Models of concurrency, security, and mobility;
  * Theory of distributed, grid and cloud computing;
  * Real-time, embedded, hybrid and cyber-physical systems;
  * Type and category theory in computer science.


As for the past editions, the proceedings of ICTAC 2014 will be published by 
Springer in the series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) and will be 
available at the colloquium. Special issue of few journals with extended 
version of selected papers from ICTAC 2014 is under negotiation. Submissions to 
the colloquium must not have been published or be concurrently considered for 
publication elsewhere. All submissions will be judged on the basis of 
originality, contribution to the field, technical and presentation quality, as 
well as their relevance to the conference.

Regular Papers should not exceed 18 pages in LNCS format (see 
http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html for details). Papers must be 
submitted by using www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=ictac2014.


Abstract submission: 16 March 2014
Submission deadline: 23 March 2014
Paper notification:  30 May 2014
Revised/final paper: 14 June 2014


Gabriel Ciobanu, Romanian Academy, ICS, Iasi, Romania
Florentin Ipate, University of Bucharest, Romania


Gabriel Ciobanu, Romanian Academy, ICS, Iasi, Romania
Dominique Mery, LORIA, Universite de Lorraine, France


Yamine Ait-Ameur, IRIT, ENSEIHT, France
Farhad Arbab, CWI and Leiden University, The Netherlands
Michael Butler, University of Southampton, UK
Ana Calvacanti, University of York, UK
Jeremie Chalopin, CNRS, France
Zhenbang Chen, National University of Defense Technology, China
Maximiliano Cristia, Faculty of Exact Sciences, Argentina
David Deharbe, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
Rocco De Nicola, IMT Lucca, Italy
Jose Luiz Fiadeiro, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
John Fitzgerald, Newcastle University, UK
Simon Gay, University of Glasgow, UK
Dimitra Giannakopoulou, NASA Ames, USA
Stefania Gnesi, ISTI-CNR, Italy
Lindsay Groves, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
Geoff Hamilton, Dublin City University, Ireland
Ian J. Hayes, University of Queensland, Australia
Rob Hierons, Brunel University, UK
Jane Hillston, University of Edinburgh, UK
Ross Horne, Romanian Academy, Iasi, Romania
Zhenjiang Hu, National Institute of Informatics, Japan
Florentin Ipate, University of Bucharest, Romania
Tudor Jebelean, Johannes Kepler University, Austria
Cliff Jones, Newcastle University, UK
Lila Kari, University of Western Ontario, Canada
Jetty Kleijn, Leiden University, The Netherlands
Maciej Koutny, Newcastle University, UK
Yassine Lakhnech, VERIMAG, France
Kim G. Larsen, Aalborg University, Denmark
Insup Lee, University of Pennsylvania, USA
Axel Legay, INRIA, France
Martin Leucker, University of Lubeck, Germany
Zhiming Liu, UNU-IIST, Macau, China
Marius Minea, Politehnica University of Timisoara, Romania
Victor Mitrana, University of Bucharest, Romania
Rosemary Monahan, National University of Ireland, Ireland
Mohammed Mosbah, LABRI, University of Bordeaux, France
Tobias Nipkow, Technical University Munich, Germany
Manuel Nunez, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Paritosh Pandya, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India
Jun Pang, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Corina Pasareanu, NASA Ames, USA
Shengchao Qin, University of Teesside, UK
Antonio Ravara, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
Grigore Rosu, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, USA
Augusto Sampaio, Federal University of Pernambuco, Brasil
Pierre-Yves Schobbens, Universite de Namur, Belgium
Emil Sekerinski, McMaster University, Canada
Natarajan Shankar, SRI International, USA
Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans, Max Planck Institute, Germany
Gheorghe Stefanescu, University of Bucharest, Romania
Andrzej Tarlecki, Warsaw University, Poland
Elena Troubitsyna, Abo Akademi University, Finland
Emilio Tuosto, University of Leicester, UK
Martin Wirsing, Ludwig-Maximilian University of Munich, Germany
Burkhart Wolff, Universite de Paris-Sud, France
Jim Woodcock, University of York, UK
Fatiha Zaidi, Universite de Paris-Sud, France
Naijun Zhan, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Jianjun Zhao, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Huibiao Zhu, East China Normal University, China

                              STEERING COMMITTEE

Ana Cavalcanti, University of York, UK
John Fitzgerald, Newcastle University, UK
Martin Leucker, University of Luebeck, Germany
Zhiming Liu, UNU-IIST, Macao, China
Tobias Nipkow, Technical University Munich, Germany
Augusto Sampaio, Federal University of Pernambuco, Brasil
Natarajan Shankar, SRI International, USA

This call for papers and additional information about the conference can
be found on the ICTAC 2014 web page http://fmi.unibuc.ro/ictac2014/.
For information regarding the conference and other queries, you can use
the conference email address: ictac2014 at fmi.unibuc.ro

More information about the Types-announce mailing list