[TYPES/announce] CfP: Formal approaches to parallel and distributed systems (4PAD)

Frédéric Loulergue frederic.loulergue at univ-orleans.fr
Tue Sep 27 11:24:07 EDT 2016

*                                 *
* Submission deadline extended to *
*       *12th October 2016*       *
*             (final)             *

== CALL FOR PAPERS ===================================================
4th PDP special session on
FORmal approaches to PArallel and Distributed systems (4PAD 2017)

St. Petersburg, Russia, 6-8 March 2017


Important dates

Paper submission: 12th Oct 2016
Acceptance notification: 15th Nov 2016
Camera ready due: 25th Nov 2016
Conference: 6th - 8th Mar 2017


The aim of 4PAD is to foster interaction between the formal methods
communities and systems researchers working on topics in modern
parallel, distributed, and network-based processing systems
(e.g. autonomous computing systems, cloud computing systems,
service-oriented systems and parallel computing architectures).


We solicit papers in all areas of the above mentioned systems,
including (but not limited to):
- Rigorous software engineering approaches and their tool support;
- Model-based approaches, including model-driven development;
- Service- and component-based approaches;
- Semantics, types and logics;
- Formal specification and verification;
- Performance analysis based on formal approaches;
- Formal aspects of programming paradigms and languages;
- Formal approaches to parallel architectures and weak memory models;
- Formal approaches to deployment, run-time analysis,
    adaptation/evolution, reconfiguration, and monitoring;
- Case studies developed/analyzed with formal approaches;
- Formal stochastic models and analysis;
- Formal methods for large-scale distributed systems;
- Statistical analysis techniques based on formal approaches.

Submission guidelines

Prospective authors should submit a full paper not exceeding 8 pages
in the Conference proceedings format (double-column, 10pt) to the
conference main track through the EasyChair conference submission
system (http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=pdp2017).

Double-blind review: the paper should not contain authors names and
affiliations; in the reference list, references to the authors' own
work entries should be substituted with the string "omitted for blind


All accepted papers will be included in the same volume, published by
the Conference Publishing Services (CPS).  The Final Paper Preparation
and Submission Instructions will be published after the notification
of acceptance.  Authors of accepted papers are expected to register
and present their papers at the Conference.  Conference proceedings
will be submitted to IEEE explore, CDSL and, for indexing, among
others, to DBLP, Scopus ScienceDirect and ISI Web of Knowledge.

Special Issue

Selected papers will be invited for publication in a special issue of
the Journal of Logical and Algebraic Methods in Programming (JLAMP).

Additional information about the journal:

Session Chairs

Simon Bliudze (EPFL, Switzerland)
Borzoo Bonakdarpour (McMaster University, Canada)

Program Committee

Gul Agha (University of Illinois, US)
Michele Amoretti (University of Parma, IT)
Farhad Arbab (CWI/University of Leiden, NL)
Lacramioara Astefanoaei (FORTIS, DE)
Paul Attie (American University of Beirut, LB)
Simon Bliudze (Ecole polytechnique federale de Lausanne, CH)
Roderick Bloem (Graz University of Technology, AT)
Laura Bocchi (University of Kent, UK)
Borzoo Bonakdarpour (McMaster University, CA)
Albert Cohen (INRIA/Ecole Normale Superieure - Paris, FR)
Fathiyeh Faghih (McMaster University, CA)
Yliès Falcone (University of Grenbole Alpes, FR)
Ludovic Henrio (CNRS, FR)
Marieke Huisman (University of Twente, NL)
Swen Jacobs (Saarland University, DE)
Peter Kilpatrick (Queen's University Belfast, UK)
Igor Konnov (Vienna University of Technology, AT)
Sandeep Kulkrani (Michigan State University, US)
Alberto Lluch Lafuente (Technical University of Denmark, DK)
Frederic Loulergue (Northern Arizona University, US)
Neeraj Mittal (University of Texas at Dallas, US)
Anca Muscholl (LaBRI, University of Bordeaux, FR)
Sergio Rajsbaum (Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, MX)
Gwen Salaün (INRIA/University of Grenoble Alpes, FR)
Sven Schewe (University of Liverpool, UK)
Elena Sherman (Boise State University, US)
Francesco Tiezzi (University of Camerino, IT)
Sebastien Tixeuil (Université Pierre et Marie Curie - Paris 6, FR)
Enrico Tronci (Sapienza University of Rome, IT)
Emilio Tuosto (University of Leicester, UK)

More information about the Types-announce mailing list