[TYPES/announce] Call for Participation: The 22nd IEEE Pacific Rim Int. Sym. on Dependable Computing (PRDC 2017)

葛萌萌 gmmcrystal at gmail.com
Tue Nov 8 04:24:54 EST 2016

=========================== CALL FOR PARTICIPATION
The 22nd IEEE Pacific Rim International Symposium on Dependable
Computing (PRDC 2017)

Christchurch, New Zealand
January 22-25, 2017

IEEE PRDC 2017 is the twenty-second event in the series of symposia
started in 1989 that are devoted to dependable and fault-tolerant
PRDC is recognized as the main event in the Pacific area that covers
many dimensions of dependability and fault tolerance, encompassing
fundamental theoretical approaches,
practical experimental projects, and commercial components and
systems. As applications of computing systems have permeated into all
aspects of daily life,
the dependability of computing system has become increasingly critical.
This symposium provides a forum for countries around the Pacific Rim
and other areas of the world to exchange ideas for improving the
dependability of computing systems.

"Christchurch City is alive with colour, atmosphere and world-class
attractions, including the International Antarctic Centre, Orana Park
and Willowbank Wildlife Park.
Christchurch is known internationally as the "Garden City" because of
its spectacular gardens. Christchurch is also home to a number of
excellent cafes, bars and restaurants.
Many popular destinations such as Kaikoura, Akaroa, Mt Hutt and South
Canterbury are less than two hours drive from Christchurch. " (from NZ
tourism guide, http://www.tourism.net.nz/region/christchurch)

We look forward to seeing you at PRDC 2017 in Christchurch, New Zealand!

Topics and Accepted Papers
A preliminary program at PRDC 2017 is available

"Reliability and Availability Modeling in Practice", Prof. Kishor S.
Trivedi, Duke University, North Carolina, USA.

"to be decided", Prof. Ravishankar K. Iyer, University of Illinois at
Urbana-Champaign, Illinois, USA

Please find more information

Registration information

Conference Venue
Rydges Latimer Christchurchhttps://www.rydges.com/accommodation/new-zealand/latimer-christchurch/


Organizing Committee
General Chair
Dong Seong Kim, U. of Canterbury, New Zealand

Program Co-Chairs
Masato Kitakami, Chiba U., Japan
Vijay Varadharajan, Macquarie U., Australia

Fast Abstract Chair
Paulo R. M. Maciel, Federal U. of Pernambuco , Brazil

Industrial Track Chair
Fumio Machida, NEC, Japan

Poster Chair
Matthias Galster, U. of Canterbury, New Zealand

Publicity Co-Chairs
Tatsuhiro Tsuchiya, Osaka University, Japan
Javier Alonso, University of Leon, Spain

Finance Chair
Walter Guttmann, U. of Canterbury, New Zealand

Local Arrangement Chair
Jin Hong, U. of Canterbury, New Zealand

Program Committee
Etienne Andre, Universite Paris, France
Toshiaki Aoki, JAIST, Japan
Masayuki Arai, Nihon University, Japan
Christian Esposito, University of Salerno, Italy
Aniello Castiglione, University of Salerno, Italy
Ge-Ming Chiu, National Taiwan U of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Tadashi Dohi, Hiroshima University, Japan
Satoshi Fukumoto, Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan
Katerina Goseva-Popstojanova, West Virginia U, USA
Zhi Guan, Peking University, China
Masanori Hashimoto, Osaka University, Japan
Naohiro Hayashibara, Kyoto Sangyo University, Japan
Sun-Yuan Hsieh, National Cheng Kung U, Taiwan
Qingpei Hu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Hideyuki Ichihara, Hiroshima City University, Japan
Masashi Imai, Hirosaki University, Japan
Hidetsugu Irie, U of Electro-Communications, Japan
Jianhui Jiang, Tongji University, China
Nobuyasu Kanekawa, Hitachi, Japan
Haruhiko Kaneko, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Takashi Kitamura, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science
and Technology, Japan
Kenichi Kourai, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
Sy-Yen Kuo, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Mikel Larrea, University of the Basque Country, Spain
Huawei Li, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Xiaowei Li, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Yanfu Li, Ecole Centrale Paris-Supelec, France
Yang Liu, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Brendan Mahony, DSTO, Australia
Andrew Martin, Oxford University, UK
Sjouke Mauw, University of Luxembourg, Luxemburg
Hiroshi Nakamura, University of Tokyo, Japan
Alex Orailoglu, UC San Diego, USA
Karthik Pattabiraman, The Uof British Columbia, Canada
Rui Peng, Uof science & technology Beijing, China
Toshinori Sato, Fukuoka University, Japan
Kuo-Feng Ssu, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Ann Tai, WW Technology Group, USA
Dong Tang, Oracle Corporation, USA
Oliver Theel, Carl von Ossietzky U of Oldenburg, Germany
Tatsuhiro Tsuchiya, Osaka University, Japan
Sheng-De Wang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Yazhe Wang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Jigang Wu, TianJin Polytechnic University, China
Min Xie, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Haruo Yokota, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Ling Yuan, Huazhong U of Sci and Tec, China
Wei Zhang, Hong Kong U of Sci and Tech, Hong Kong
Zheng Zheng, Duke University, USA
Huibiao Zhu, East China Normal University, China

Steering Committee
Yennun Huang, Academia Sinica, Taiwan (Chair)
Leon Alkalai, California Institute of Technology, USA
Takashi Nanya, University of Tokyo, Japan
Nobuyasu Kanekawa, Hitachi Research Lab., Japan
Jin Song Dong, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Karthik Pattabiraman, University of British Columbia, Canada
Gernot Heiser, University of New South Wales, Australia
Sy-Yen Kuo, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Michael Lyu, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Zhi Jin, Peking University, China
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.seas.upenn.edu/pipermail/types-announce/attachments/20161108/ba55f76b/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the Types-announce mailing list