[TYPES] PODS 2006 Call For Papers

Stijn Vansummeren stijn.vansummeren at uhasselt.be
Fri Nov 4 08:58:40 EST 2005

                25th ACM SIGMOD-SIGACT-SIGART

                Chicago, 26--28 June 2006


The PODS symposium series, held in conjunction with the SIGMOD
conference series, provides a premier annual forum for the communication
of new advances in the theoretical foundation of database systems.
For the 25th edition, original research papers providing new insights
in the specification, design, or implementation of data management
tools are called for.  Topics that fit the interests of the symposium
include the following (as they pertain to databases):

algorithms; complexity; computational model theory; concurrency;
constraints; data integration; data mining; data modeling; data on
the Web; data streams; data warehouses; distributed databases;
information retrieval; knowledge bases; logic; multimedia; physical
design; privacy; quantitative approaches; query languages; query
optimization; real-time data; recovery; scientific data; security;
semantic Web; semi-structured data; spatial data; temporal data;
transactions; updates; views; Web services; workflows; XML.

Papers should be at most ten pages, using reasonable page layout
and font size.  Additional details may be included in an appendix,
which, however, will be read at the discretion of the program
committee.  Submissions are made through the Web:


Title, short abstract, and an indication of the topics of the paper
must be submitted by 1 December 2005, 23:59 Seattle time. The paper,
in PDF, must be uploaded by 8 December 2005, 23:59 Seattle time.


Short abstracts by 1 December 2005, 23:59 Seattle time
Paper submissions by 8 December 2005, 23:59 Seattle time
Notification by 23 February 2006
Camera-ready copy by 31 March 2006


An award will be given to the best submission, as judged by the
program committee.


There will also be an award for the best submission, as judged by
the program committee, written solely by authors who have never
published in earlier PODS proceedings.

The program committee reserves the right to give both awards to the
same paper, not to give an award, or to split an award among several
papers.  Papers authored or co-authored by PC members are not
eligible for an award.


Pankaj K. Agarwal, Duke U
Marcelo Arenas, PUC Chile
Mike Atallah, Purdue U
Leo Bertossi, Carleton U
Gautam Das, U Texas Arlington
Alin Deutsch, UC San Diego
Alan Fekete, U Sydney
Samir Khuller, U Maryland
Michael Kifer, SUNY Stony Brook
Nicola Leone, U Calabria
Mark Levene, Birkbeck U London
Maarten Marx, U Amsterdam
Gerome Miklau, UMass Amherst
Chung Keung Poon, City U Hong Kong
Yehoshua Sagiv, Hebrew U Jerusalem
Michael Schwartzbach, U Aarhus
Nicole Schweikardt, Humboldt U Berlin
Wang-Chiew Tan, UC Santa Cruz
David Toman, U Waterloo
Jan Van den Bussche (chair), Hasselt U
Dirk Van Gucht, Indiana U
Limsoon Wong, NU Singapore
Carlo Zaniolo, UC Los Angeles

More information about the Types-list mailing list